The most illustrious club tournament in the world is back! The draw to determine the groups will take place tomorrow.

Eight groups of four will be drawn, with the top two from each progressing to the knockout rounds and the third-placed falling into the Europa League knockout rounds.

The teams will be divided into 4 pots of 8 teams each – The Champions of UEFA’s highest ranked coefficient teams along with last year’s Europa Champions Atletico Madrid form Pot 1

Pot 2 has been completed based on UEFA’s coefficient rankings.

Pot 3 and Pot 4 will be filled with the sides which advance from the play-off matches.

Confirmed teams in the Pots


Pot one: Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Juventus, Paris St-Germain, Lokomotiv Moscow

Pot two: Borussia Dortmund, Porto, Manchester United, Shakhtar Donetsk, Napoli, Tottenham, Roma

Pot three: Schalke, Lyon, Monaco, CSKA Moscow

Pot four: Club Brugge, Galatasaray, Inter Milan, Hoffenheim

To be confirmed: Liverpool, Valencia, Viktoria Plzen, plus six playoff winners.

The draw will take place at Monaco’s Grimaldi Forum on Thursday, August 30 and will start at 17:30 CEST (21:00 IST/ 4:30 BST) 

References –  Goal

Did you like this article?

Yes No

How can we improve it?


We appreciate your helpul feedback!

Your answer will be used to improve our content. The more feedback you give us, the better our articles can be.

Follow us on social media:

Facebook Pinterest
Spread the love